Skip to content, sitemap or skip to search.

Free Software Foundation

Personal tools
Join now
 
You are here: Home Blogs Community Two new ways to get involved in the planning for LibrePlanet 2014

Two new ways to get involved in the planning for LibrePlanet 2014

by wtheaker Contributions Published on Jan 21, 2014 03:22 PM
LibrePlanet is only two months away and we need your help drumming up interest and reaching out to communities you would like to see attend.

The LibrePlanet Volunteer Planning Committee meets monthly in our Boston offices to help plan the specifics of next year's conference.

The next meeting will be in the FSF office (51 Franklin Street, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA) on Wednesday, January 22, 2014 at 6:30pm EST (23:30 UTC).

This meeting will focus on organizing the recently released draft program into tracks and developing a printed program for the conference.

For those outside of the Boston-area, there are now two more ways to get involved. Starting this Wednesday, January 22, 2014, we will be running monthly IRC meetings in #libreplanet on Freenode. The meetings will be held at 11am EST (15:00 UTC) to accommodate people looking to get involved from outside the US. Notes for both these meetings will be available on shortly after to help newcomers to the committee get up to speed.

We will also be using the libreplanet-dev mailing list to coordinate action on longer term planning items, like assembling the program and recruiting people to register for the conference.

Document Actions

The FSF is a charity with a worldwide mission to advance software freedom — learn about our history and work.

fsf.org is powered by:

 

Send your feedback on our translations and new translations of pages to campaigns@fsf.org.